We’re committed to a high level of corporate governance. The Board is responsible for the oversight of the company and regards corporate governance as a key element in the drive to enhance our company’s performance.

Board Committees and Industry Representation

Board members are involved with the following committees:

Committee Board Members
Audit and Finance MC Maughan, RM Findlay and PA Manning
Remuneration and Nominations RM Findlay, AS Cappello and PA Manning
Compliance PA Manning, JP Grech and LG Bugeja 
Milling Operations Strategy MR Day and AS Cappello
Cane Supply Strategy LG Bugeja, LM Blackburn
Health, Safety and Environment PA Manning, LG Bugeja and JP Grech

Mackay Sugar is also represented in the following industry bodies:

Body Mackay Sugar Members
Sugar Australia Ltd MR Day
Australian Sugar Milling Council AS Cappello
Australian Sugar Alliance AS Capello
Australian Molasses Trading BJ Casey
Mackay Area Productivity Services AS Cappello, LG Bugeja, JP Grech
Pioneer Valley Water Board DJ Said
Grower Negotiating Team MR Day, DJ Said, C Bentley

Corporate Governance Documents


Annual and Special Meetings